HSUHK Scholars Guide

With the support of the VPARO and in collaboration with ITSC, HRO, and GS, the Library commenced the implementation of HSUHK Scholars in January 2025. Researcher profiles and publication data have been migrated from the HSUHK Research Database to the new research information platform. This new portal is in a soft launch phase beginning 2 June 2025. It is set to replace the HSUHK Research Database, with an official launch scheduled for July 2, 2025.

The Library will conduct training sessions to support academic staff in effectively managing their researcher profiles and research outputs.  For more details, please refer to the information below. 

🎓HSUHK Scholars Staff Training
Session 1: 6 Jun 2025 (Online Session)
Session 2: 11 Jun 2025 (Online Session)
https://library.hsu.edu.hk/information-skills-workshops/#popup

A. HSUHK staff and students: 

• You can access the HSUHK Scholars (Portal) at: https://scholars.hsu.edu.hk

B. Full-time academic staff with a researcher profile listed in the HSUHK Research Database: 

• All your publication records in the HSUHK Research Database (entered or modified by 22 May 2025) have already been transferred to the HSUHK Scholars. Please log in at https://scholars.hsu.edu.hk/admin for the HSUHK Scholars (Backend / Admin) interface to review and update your researcher profile and publication information as soon as possible. 

C. Other academic/research staff (new or existing) with significant research publications:

• If you do not have a researcher profile yet, please reach out to the Library to request a profile on the new platform.

• For full-time academic staff with a researcher profile listed in the HSUHK Research Database, please note that all your publication records (entered or modified by 22 May 2025) have been transferred to the HSUHK Scholars platform. Please review and update your researcher profile and publication details by June 22, 2025, ahead of the official launch. 

• Please be aware that your research outputs displayed in HSUHK Scholars are populated to e-Campus for staff appraisal purposes. As updates to the Research Database are no longer permitted, you should now update your research outputs in the HSUHK Scholars platform. Additional publication information required for appraisal (e.g. Index Listing and Department Journal Ranking) should be updated directly in eCampus MyHSUHK (My Profile / Publication) at: https://ecampus.hsu.edu.hk/staff-app/user/profile/publication

• The migration of publication records from the HSUHK Research Database was conducted in two phases:
  • publications available in Scopus were automatically imported into HSUHK Scholars, and
  • those not indexed in Scopus were manually entered by library staff into HSUHK Scholars. Given that the data in the HSUHK Research Database may be incomplete or unclear and may not conform to the standardized format in HSUHK Scholars, researchers are required to review their publication records and provide any necessary updates through the HSUHK Scholars admin site as soon as possible. 

• Regarding the researcher profile photo, the Library has already uploaded your researcher photo, which was sourced from the HSUHK website, to the HSUHK Scholars portal. You can update the photo at any time through the admin site.