Subject Guides: Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) Resources: Home

About This Guide

This guide aims to assist students in cultivating an innovative business mindset and broadening their horizons by providing access to up-to-date market information on topics such as Economics, Governance, and Legal Compliance in Hong Kong, Auditing and Taxation, Market Research, and more.

Useful Resources

Principles of small business management by Hatten, Timothy S. ; Hatten, Timothy S.
Call Number: HD62.7 .H38 2012
ISBN: 1111525226
Publication Date: 2012
Small business management and entrepreneurship in Hong Kong : a casebook by Farhoomand, Ali F.
Call Number: HD62.7 .S63 2005
ISBN: 9789622097582
Publication Date: 2005
香港中小企營商天書 by 余礎安
Call Number: HD62.7 .Y83 2017
ISBN: 9789626789575
Publication Date: 2017

Small business management : a road map for survival during crisis by Hatten, Timothy S. ; Hatten, Timothy S.
ISBN: 9781951527358
Publication Date: 2020
Small business sourcebook : the entrepreneur's resource by Selden, Holly M.
ISBN: 9780028676289
Publication Date: 2023
The SAGE Handbook of Small Business and Entrepreneurship by Robert Blackburn (Editor); Dirk De Clercq (Editor); Jarna Heinonen (Editor)
ISBN: 9781473984080
Publication Date: 2018
Encyclopedia of small business by DiMauro, Laurie
ISBN: 9781414462677
Publication Date: 2017

Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to insights on global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports.
Business Source Ultimate (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The database provides comprehensive full-text access of journals published in disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting economics and finance.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs in English and in Chinese.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides full-text online access to back file of scholarly journals in the collection of Arts & Sciences, Asia Collection, Business & Economics, Language & Literature, Mathematics & Statistics as well as Lives of Literature. Ebooks with multidisciplinary academic titles from university presses and scholarly publishers are also available in this platform.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni, formerly LexisNexis Academic, provides access to full-text information of news, international case law, international legislation, company reports, and journals.
Passport This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides market information on detailed market size, country marketing parameters, marketing forecast data, consumer lifestyles, business sources as well as marketing profiles and analysis.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Ebook Central is a one stop search platform providing access to three purchased ebooks collections (EBL, ebrary and MyiLibrary), subscribed Business Ebook collection and individually purchased ebooks which are across a large number of titles in various topics and multidisciplinary subjects.
ScienceDirect (via Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to ebooks in the subject areas of Arts and Humanities, Computer Science, Finance, Mathematics, Neuroscience, Psychology, and Social Sciences. The Library also subscribes to the Elsevier Journal Subject Collection and Social Sciences Reference Collection from the database, which provide access to full-text peer-reviewed journal articles in the following subject areas: Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics, Finance, and Social Sciences.
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, finance, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Data can be accessed by searching or browsing by industry, topic, country, digital market or infographic.
WisersOne This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides full-text electronic newspaper clippings of Chinese and English newspapers Hong Kong, China, Taiwan, Macau and other countries.

Featured journals and newspapers

Financial times
經濟日報 (Hong Kong economic times). Full text available at: Factiva
信報財經新聞 (Hong Kong Economic Journal ). Full text available at: Factiva
信報財經月刊 (Hong Kong Economic Journal Monthly)
中銀經濟月刊

再創驕陽 by 梁家榮; 陳佩琳; 蘇煥娟
Call Number: HD2346.H6 Z36 2009
Publication Date: 2009
Start-up. Part I. by Johnson, Robert L., onscreen presenter.
ISBN: 9781473980709
Publication Date: 2015
Start-up. Part II. by Ryan, Eric, onscreen presenter.
ISBN: 9781473980716
Publication Date: 2015
Start-up. Part III. by Perla, David, onscreen presenter.
ISBN: 9781473980723
Publication Date: 2015

General

Commerce & Trade

香港對外商品貿易 = Hong Kong External Merchandise Trade
Commerce and Industry From Data.gov.hk

Economy

Finance

Hong Kong

Worldwide

Suggested Search Terms

The Subject Headings below describe different topics within the field of business in Hong Kong. You can click on the headings to find books, e-books, and more on these subjects in the Library.

Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) Resources

OneSearch

Ask a Librarian

RefWorks

About This Guide

Useful Resources

Suggested Search Terms