Subject Guides: Computing: Databases

Introducing Databases

Highlighted Subject Databases

Academic Search Ultimate (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides full-text for more than 10,000 journals, including 9,000 peer-reviewed titles.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The database offers about 95% of all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) articles and proceedings from 1954 onwards. It covers the fields of computing and information technology, including graphics, visualization, gaming, CGI, social networks, computer-human interaction, 3D modeling, and much more.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to more than 150,000 eBooks to cover a variety of subjects, includes Business and economics, Language arts and discipline, Literary criticism, Social science, Technology and Engineering.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Database provides full-text access to IEEE’s extensive collection of journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards, covering a vast range of topics in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database covers all the areas that will shape our future—including artificial intelligence, operations, data, UX design, finance, leadership, and more.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database includes full text of around 150+ dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press. Subjects areas include business, social sciences, psychology, English language, computing, general reference, quotations, etc.
ScienceDirect (via Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to ebooks in the subject areas of Arts and Humanities, Computer Science, Finance, Mathematics, Neuroscience, Psychology, and Social Sciences. The Library also subscribes to the Elsevier Journal Subject Collection and Social Sciences Reference Collection from the database, which provide access to full-text peer-reviewed journal articles in the following subject areas: Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics, Finance, and Social Sciences.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to millions of documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. The subjects include Business & Management, Computer Science, Economics & Finance, Mathematics & Statistics, Language & Linguistics, Professional & Applied Computing and Social Sciences.
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, finance, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Data can be accessed by searching or browsing by industry, topic, country, digital market or infographic.
World Scientific eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
World Scientific eBooks are electronic versions of World Scientific print titles. Currently, the Library has access to three collections, namely Asian Studies and Social Sciences, Business and Economics Collection 2013 to 2017.
華藝線上圖書館 Airiti Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
收錄大量台灣及中國出版的期刊，學科包含人文學、自然科學、應用科學、社會科學、醫學與生命科學。前身為台灣電子期刊服務網。
Airiti Library is a search platform, combining the academic resources of both Taiwan and Mainland China, features full-text scholarly contents covering Humanities, Social Sciences, Natural Sciences, Applied Sciences and Medical and Life Sciences.
華藝電子書 iRead eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
收錄超過 5,600 種於臺灣出版的電子書 ; 內容涵蓋工商管理、經濟、自然科學、社會、語言及文學、藝術、電腦等。
iRead eBooks provide access to over 5,600 Traditional-Chinese ebooks covering subjects such as Business, Management, Finance, Literature and Fiction, Design and Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, Language, Science, Computers, etc.
學術期刊庫 Academic Journal Database (via 中國知網 CNKI) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
學術期刊庫收錄了中國出版的數千種期刊，圖書館購買了以下全文專輯：Series F : 哲學與人文科學 (1915+), Series G : 社會科學Ⅰ輯 (政治軍事與法律) (1994+), Series H : 社會科學Ⅱ輯 (教育與社會科學綜合) (1915+), Series I : 信息科技 (1994+), Series J : 經濟與管理科學 (1994+).
Academic Journal Database (CNKI) provides access to over 8,720 journals published in China. Library has Series F : Literature/History/Philosophy (1915+), Series G : Politics/Military Affairs/Law (1994+), Series H : Education/Social Sciences (1915+), Series I : Electronics/Information Sciences (1994+), Series J : Economics (1994+).

Please view for more subject databases.