Subject Guides: Mathematics and Statistics: Databases

Introducing Databases

Highlighted Subject Databases

Academic Search Ultimate (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides full-text for more than 10,000 journals, including 9,000 peer-reviewed titles.
Alexander Street This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database package includes four collections, which are Business E-books Online, Business Education in Video, Human Resource Management Online and International Business Online. It provides access to textbook, book chapters, cases, corporate training videos, sample business documents and executive-oriented research reports.
Business Source Ultimate (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The database provides comprehensive full-text access of journals published in disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting economics and finance.
CSMAR Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides data on major financial areas, such as China stock market, foreign exchange, industries and macroeconomics.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs in English and in Chinese.
Passport This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides market information on detailed market size, country marketing parameters, marketing forecast data, consumer lifestyles, business sources as well as marketing profiles and analysis.
ScienceDirect (via Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to ebooks in the subject areas of Arts and Humanities, Computer Science, Finance, Mathematics, Neuroscience, Psychology, and Social Sciences. The Library also subscribes to the Elsevier Journal Subject Collection and Social Sciences Reference Collection from the database, which provide access to full-text peer-reviewed journal articles in the following subject areas: Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics, Finance, and Social Sciences.
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, finance, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Data can be accessed by searching or browsing by industry, topic, country, digital market or infographic.
Eikon (via Refinitiv) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to real-time market data, news, and company and industry information traded in more than 400 exchanges around the world. Coverage includes historical data for stocks, bonds, and currencies.

Maximum simultaneous user(s): 1
萬方數據 Wanfang Data This link opens in a new window
提供在中國出版的 3,000 多種學術期刊，涵蓋藝術、哲學、社會科學、經濟與金融、教育、文學等學科領域。
Provides access of more than 3,000 academic journals published in China covering the subject areas of Arts, Philosophy, Social Sciences, Economics and Finance, Education, Literature, etc.
中國經濟社會大數據研究平台 China Statistical Yearbooks Database (via 中國知網 CNKI) This link opens in a new window
此數據庫是一個有關中國經濟社會的統計、數據分析、多維度統計指標、快捷檢索及決策支持研究等資源的大型統計資料數據庫。
The database provides information including statistical resources, data analysis, multi-dimensional statistical indicators, quick retrieval and research support about China.

Please view for more subject databases.