Subject Guides: Journalism and Communication: Databases

Introducing Databases

Highlighted Subject Databases

Communication Abstracts (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database covers communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sources world-wide.
Communication Source (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides more than 670 full-text journals and with coverage dating back to 1900. Contents include Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to more than 150,000 eBooks to cover a variety of subjects, includes Business and economics, Language arts and discipline, Literary criticism, Social science, Technology and Engineering.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs in English and in Chinese.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Database provides full-text access to IEEE’s extensive collection of journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards, covering a vast range of topics in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides full-text online access to back file of scholarly journals in the collection of Arts & Sciences, Asia Collection, Business & Economics, Language & Literature, Mathematics & Statistics as well as Lives of Literature. Ebooks with multidisciplinary academic titles from university presses and scholarly publishers are also available in this platform.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
This streaming video platform provides access to over 20,000 videos of classic films, popular movies, independent films, documentaries and education videos from around the world. Subject coverage includes Art & Architecture, Business, Global Studies, Media & Communication, Performing Arts, Psychology, Sciences, Sociology, etc.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to ebooks in the subject areas of Business & Mangement, Media, Communication and Cultural Studies and Sociology.
WisersOne This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides full-text electronic newspaper clippings of Chinese and English newspapers Hong Kong, China, Taiwan, Macau and other countries.
華藝線上圖書館 Airiti Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
收錄大量台灣及中國出版的期刊，學科包含人文學、自然科學、應用科學、社會科學、醫學與生命科學。前身為台灣電子期刊服務網。
Airiti Library is a search platform, combining the academic resources of both Taiwan and Mainland China, features full-text scholarly contents covering Humanities, Social Sciences, Natural Sciences, Applied Sciences and Medical and Life Sciences.
華藝電子書 iRead eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
收錄超過 5,600 種於臺灣出版的電子書 ; 內容涵蓋工商管理、經濟、自然科學、社會、語言及文學、藝術、電腦等。
iRead eBooks provide access to over 5,600 Traditional-Chinese ebooks covering subjects such as Business, Management, Finance, Literature and Fiction, Design and Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, Language, Science, Computers, etc.

Please view for more subject databases.