Subject Guides: International Market Research: Marketing Research Reports

Market Information Website

HKTDC.com – Market Intelligence
From the Hong Kong Trade & Development Council. Provides market intelligence from China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Asia and the rest of the world.
Hurun Report (China)
Provides details about spending patterns, & more of China's high net worth individuals.
Jing Daily
Jing Daily is a digital platform focused on Chinese luxury consumer trends and provides up-to-date news, analysis, features, and reports related to this dynamic market.
Market Research World
Market Research World (MRW) previously Market Research Portal (MRP) offers a host of online resources and research related articles relevant to market research buyers, researchers, newcomers to the industry, students and individuals with an interest in the market research industry.
Mintel
Provides research reports covering European, UK-specific, and US consumer markets.
RBA Market and Industry Research
Recommendations of market research sources from Information Specialist Karen Blakeman. Includes sources freely available online and lists subscription databases.
Research and Markets
A database of reports from many research agencies. This website includes reports which HSUHK Library does not subscribe to but which may potentially be consulted at other libraries such as the University of Hong Kong Libraries, the HKBU Library and the CUHK Library.
ScienceDaily News - Consumer Behavior
ScienceDaily aggregates news, articles, videos, images, and RSS feeds, providing a comprehensive resource for scientific information and updates.
Statista
A statistics portal covering industries, business, market share data, society, media and popular topics. Some country specific data is available. A fee is required to access some information.

Databases

Passport This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database is published by Euromonitor. It is a global market information database and analysis tool containing comprehensive data and reports across all industries, countries and consumers.
Business Source Ultimate (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The database provides comprehensive full-text access of journals published in disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting economics and finance.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to insights on global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports.
International Business Online (via Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
International Business Online includes textbooks, book chapters, cases from well-known case providers like the Kellogg School of Management, corporate training videos, sample business documents and research reports.
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The database provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, finance, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Data can be accessed by searching or browsing by industry, topic, country, digital market or infographic.