Accounting: Databases

The database provides comprehensive full-text access of journals published in disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting economics and finance.

The database provides publishing information on more than 8,500 scholarly journals across 11 disciplines since 1978.

The Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP) maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta- and cap-based portfolios.

The database provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs in English and in Chinese.

Combines and cross-links Hong Kong Tax Manual and Hong Kong Revenue Legislation which is a comprehensive and fully searchable annotated compendium of Hong Kong tax legislation and case law.

The database provides access to ebooks in the subject areas of Arts and Humanities, Computer Science, Finance, Mathematics, Neuroscience, Psychology, and Social Sciences. The Library also subscribes to the Elsevier Journal Subject Collection and Social Sciences Reference Collection from the database, which provide access to full-text peer-reviewed journal articles in the following subject areas: Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics, Finance, and Social Sciences.

SSRN (Social Science Research Network) is indeed a repository for research in the social sciences and humanities. It provides access to a vast collection of preprints and research papers from numerous researchers across various disciplines. The platform aims to facilitate the dissemination of research and knowledge, making it easier for academics and professionals to share their findings and collaborate.